Frisco ISD-TV

Pictured are, from left, Executive Producer Eva D. Coleman, Morgan Rhodes, Jared Gonzalez-Yapp and Jake Steele on location for A Sence of Urgency story at Collin College Public Safety Training Center March 7.

The 2018-19 Frisco ISD-TV crew has been recognized by the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) as Broadcast Story of the Year finalists. 

Honors were received in the Broadcast News Story category for A Sense of Urgency produced by former crew members: 2019 Wakeland High School graduate Jared Gonzalez-Yapp, who is studying at Collin College; 2019 Independence High School graduate Morgan Rhodes, who is studying communications at Tarleton State University; and Lebanon Trail High School senior Jake Steele.

Honors were also received in the Broadcast Sports Story category for Game Pink for a Cause produced by Gonzalez-Yapp and Steele. The winners will be announced at the JEA/NSPA Fall National High School Convention in Washington, DC.

See the list of all Broadcast Story of the Year finalists here.

Follow us on Twitter!


Follow Chris Roark on Twitter!


Like us on Facebook!


You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

Recommended for you

Load comments